2018 Candidate list

 3rd Party 5  US Taxpayers Party of Michigan
2018 Convention Results
The 2018 US Taxpayers Party convention was held last Saturday, July 14, 2018.

Thank you to everyone who had a part in making the event successful.  Thank you also to all our candidates for your concern for our state and nation, which is evidenced by your willingness to put yourselves out to run for office.  Finally, thank you to all the county delegates for taking the time and putting out the expense necessary to convene.

Below, you will find a list of the candidates nominated for office.  These will be posted on the website, http:ustpm.org in time, and as candidates get websites and contact information to us, that will be posted as well.

Just a reminder, USTPM candidates will appear on the November 6 ballot.  USTPM does not appear on the primary ballot in August. 
Office First name Last Name
Governor Todd Schleiger
Lt. Governor Earl Lackie
United States Senator George Huffman III
Attorney General Gerald T. VanSickle
Secretary of State Robert Gale
State Board of Education Karen Adams
State Board of Education Doug Levesque
University of Michigan Board of Regents Crystal VanSickle
University of Michigan Board of Regents Joe Sanger
Michigan State University Board of Trustees Janet Sanger
Michigan State University Board of Trustees John P. Sanger
Wayne State University Board of Governors Christine Schwartz
Wayne State University Board of Governors Marc Sosnowski
US Representative 2nd District Ronald E Graeser
US Representative 3rd District Theodore Gerrard
US Representative 6th District Stephen Young
US Representative 8th District David Lillis
State Senate 24th District Matthew Shepard
State Senate 33rd District Christopher Comden
Wayne County    
US Rep 13th District (partial term) Marc Sosnowski
State Senator 2nd District Stephen Kurant
Kent County    
State Representative 77th District Brandon Hoezee
Macomb County    
State Representative 25th District Scott Stevens
Macomb County Commissioner 2nd District Brian P. Sumeracki
Next SCC Meeting: Saturday, August 25, 2018
Delhi Cafe, 4625 Willoughby Rd., Holt, MI  48842
10:00 AM
©US Taxpayers Party of Michigan

Paid for by the US Taxpayers Party of Michigan, PO Box 1722, Grand Rapids, MI  49501
This email has been sent to at the users request.  
If this is not the correct address, or if you would like to stop receiving this email,  please reply with the word "unsubscribe" in the subject line.